Board of Directors and Officers

MIPI Alliance, Inc. is a non-profit corporation governed by a Board of Directors. The board approves and directs Working Groups to evaluate or develop specifications to meet a specific interface requirement. New Working Groups are created and older Working Groups may be terminated as market requirements for interface standards evolve over time. MIPI Specifications are drafted by Working Groups and approved by the Board of Directors.

The 2016 MIPI Alliance Board of Directors are noted below. The Board currently includes a single voting seat for representatives from Intel, Nokia, Samsung, STMicroelectronics, Synopsys, Texas Instruments, and Toshiba Corporation. 

Sanjiv Desai, Vice Chairman
Intel Corporation

Nidhish Parikh
Nokia Corporation

Kyung Hyun Ko
Samsung Electronics

Joel Huloux, Chairman

Hezi Saar

Baher Haroun
Texas Instruments

Ariel Lasry
Toshiba Corporation

Membership Model

The MIPI Alliance has structured its membership categories to facilitate involvement from all companies in the mobile industry. The classes of membership in the MIPI Alliance are:

Information on membership levels, privileges, and responsibilities are available in the Membership section.